Men are from…some crazy ass planet that’s for sure!

He’s gone. I don’t know what happened, but suddenly the guy I was interested in… who made me laugh out loud… whose texts I looked forward to receiving… who I have spent many evenings chatting too… and who had asked me out on not 1, but 2 dates has vanished off the face of the earth…..I can only assume he has been called back to his home planet!

For 5 days I have heard nothing.

The annoying thing is I have no idea why not. I had a weekend away (I will tell you about that later this week) and our last conversation was had while I was a slightly nervous wreck on the platform waiting for the train to arrive. I misread the message and thought he was basically saying “I want to have sex and if you don’t put out I will find someone who will” and I responded with ” I’m not that easy, if you are only obsessed with sex I am assuming the date is a no go?!”

I put my phone back in my pocket, called him every name under the sun and was secretly gutted he had turned out to be a tw*t.

The next evening, slightly drunk I thought it would be a good idea to re-read the messages to see where it had all gone wrong. I was a mixture between releived and horrified to realise that I had completely mis-read his message and in my (drunk) but much less stressed state I think he was just winding me up. However I then re-read my final response and actually with a fresh, unstressed, slightly tipsy head my message was no where near as bad as I first thought.

So I don’t know why he has vanished?!

He’s still on the online site (I have not been stalking but there name is highlighted when they are online so I know) and the other day he viewed my profile again. But there has been no conversation?!!

I was very brave an managed to wait until Sunday evening to send him a ‘chatty’ text. Saying I was shattered after a long weekend and letting him know my plans for the week had changed so if other days were better he just had to let me know. Nothing.

I am assuming the date is off, but he hasn’t even said that.

We added each other on Facebook (which I wouldn’t have done had we not a. gotten on so well and b, had TWO agreed upon dates in the pipeline!) and he hasn’t ‘unfriended’ me.

It makes no sense!

I think that’s what annoys me the most. If the conversation had been struggling, if we hadn’t put two dates in the diary then I could make more sense. If he had admitted to only wanting a one night stand, I would get it. But none of that has happened. He just stopped reply, but still visited my profile?

And don’t even get me started on the Facebook adding. He suggested it, and I can’t make any sense of why he would do that if I was only a ‘one night stand’ target. He didn’t need to. Dates had been set. Ok, we wouldn’t have had sex but we would have met up and then after our date he could have said, thanks but I don’t want commitment. I could be any sort of crazy psycho stalker, so why add me on Facebook if you weren’t keen and had no intention of talking to me past the next day?!

I am confused. I am a little insulted. If he’d changed his mind and had the guts to admit it, no worries but to vanish when the signs were so good?

I can’t figure it out.

NB as tempted as I am, I haven’t yet sent him a message asking him WTF? … But I am sorely tempted!! 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Men are from…some crazy ass planet that’s for sure!

  1. I think that no matter how hard I try, I can’t still make sense of men most of the time :/ I guess I’d be the crazy person asking him Wtf.

  2. Oh dear….do you think he was put off by your text? I don’t know, it’s been like a million years since I dated and we didn’t have texts back then. We only had emergency cell phones in case something happened to the dinosaur we were riding. 😉

    • I bet you rocked the animal hide tunic (although knowing you it may have been more leaves and twigs!!)

      Initially I did think it was the text that put him off, but re-reading it a couple of times later I am ashamed to admit I had sent much more “scary” texts which hadn’t scared him so… Stick with dogs me thinks!!

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

