A couples song

Do you have a song that sums up your relationship? You know your ‘couple song’ that you dance to and always request? OH and I never found one, however I have always loved these two songs and it turns out they summed up my relationship perfectly.

First we have OH:

Then we have me:

I played these to OH and he agreed that this was the two of us. I have never seen the stage show but *spoiler alert* apparently they don’t end up together. I hoped that it wouldn’t be a case of life imitating art with OH and I……

2 thoughts on “A couples song

  1. I like the song. I think there’s a lot more to romance than the standard gestures that don’t take any thought. And there’s a lot more to a relationship than romance.

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

