A letter to my new Boyfriend

I want to say I’m sorry. I’m sorry that you are having to do the time despite the fact it was him and not you that did the crime… but you see he broke me. I thought I was over it and in so many ways I am; I am most certainly over him. But the way he left,  the fact it happened so quickly despite all the promises . Well it’s becoming clear that it very much still affects me.

He broke me.

I was never like this.

But now I worry.  If I hear nothing from you for a few hours the voices start, and I know it’s not fair on you, but they are so loud. You see the reasons he gave for leaving me was… well everything that makes me me. And those are the things your going to have to learn to love about me;  because they are the quirks that make me me.

I know it’s not fair.  I hate that it’s affecting me; affecting us. I already see how you are better.  Small signs that show me you’re telling the truth, that you are keeping your promises.

I’m fighting for us.  I will overcome this.  But I need you to be patient.  I need you to wait and fight for me;  for us. Because I am.

If you are willing to fight. I promise it will be worth it.

I’m crazy about you and so yours. I see my future with you… I just need time

7 thoughts on “A letter to my new Boyfriend

    • I hate that it still affects me, it’s like he’s doing the time for someone else crime. I hate that he’s having to reassure me but then I think I deserve someone who will support me at my weakest!

  1. Pingback: Are men and woman just inherently different? | 25castleson25clouds

  2. Trusting again after someone has rejected you and said some home truths while going about it, is one of the hardest things to do. It really is. Keep going. You’ll get there. x

    • Thank you! I didn’t mind the home truths so much, I know I am far from perfect, but to list those as reasons for going – they are what makes me me… means that this new guy is going to have to learn to love them or I think I will loose him too!

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

