Am I mean?

He told me I was mean. It wouldn’t have bothered me but he is not the first guy who I have met online who has said this to me. Granted the first guy told me I was “mean and obnoxious, with rude sarcasm” when I refused to send him a picture of me naked, so I don’t fully trust his judgement. But this other guy I thought got me. We’ve had a few jokey conversations back and forth, nothing major but enough that I thought we got each other’s sense of humour.

But his response has me worried. Does my sense of humour come across as mean? If only I had a group of friend who had never met me in the real world and only had my written, online presence to judge me on that I could ask….

16 thoughts on “Am I mean?

  1. You’ve never come across as mean to me. Maybe he’s just not your ‘people’, when you find your people, all will be good.

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

