I am not loving this latest development

I don’t know what is wrong with me or what has brought this on. Do you think I can blame it on the flu or something? I am seriously hoping it has something to do with my cycle and this new ‘phase’ will vanish just as quickly as it arrived…I can’t believe I am about to openly admit this.

I am MASSIVELY broody. I am sticking a cushion up my jumper to see what I will look like pregnant broody. It’s complete and utter madness and I have no idea where it has come from.

I want to be pregnant. I am looking at other pregnant ladies and the green mist descends and I can’t help but look down at my flat(ish) tummy and wish it was me.

What is wrong with me?

I mean seriously what is wrong with me?

I haven’t been this broody since I was at Uni and managed to freak myself out with my broodiness when my boyfriend at the time came and stood next to me while we were stood looking into cribs (Yes, I had dragged him into Mothercares to look at baby stuff, despite no-one we knew at the time being pregnant) and I felt my uterus skip a beat. Honestly, been in that position, realising it was an actual possibility was enough to scare me for…well until now. But now it is back. I am seeing pregnant people everywhere I look and have even half considered going it alone. Although I don’t want to, not yet.

So I will pretend that this isn’t happening, and hope that a goods night sleep is enough to rid me of this new feeling. Cause if not, well heaven help me!

8 thoughts on “I am not loving this latest development

  1. There must be something in the air. I have one child, no boyfriend and don’t want one and I am broody as fuck. Mind you three of my best mates are expecting this year. I went to a baby shower last night and feel even worse today. So MASSIVE sympathies. Maybe it’ll go away with the spring. #agony

    • That’s something, no one in my life is expecting. However, my younger sister keeps attending weddings of all her friends so that’s just as depressing. Although with each invite I cheerfully remind myself that 1 in 3 marriages end in divorce so at least I won’t be part of that statistic! #godimawful

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

