I’m boring

Houston we have a problem. I think I am boring, and it turns out it is very very hard to have a blog if you are boring.

Having spent the vast majority of this week in my pjs wishing that I could last more than 4 hours without taking lempsip I have completely cut down my social life and this means that today I am sat at the computer screen with absolutely nothing to tell you. Zadda, zip. And of course this being me, my new devil may care attitude which I seem to have adopted towards dating, has not yet seeped into other aspects of my life and so I am starring at the screen worrying that my fledgling career as a blogger is already on the rocks and that rather than a handsome, rich man stumbling across my blog, falling hopelessly in love with me and me getting a happily ever after, somewhere hot, with dogs, children and a move deal to boot (cause who wouldn’t want to see a film about boy and girl meeting by chance, falling in love and overcoming some obstacles but love winning out in the end) I am in fact going to end up very much along, single and cold.

12 thoughts on “I’m boring

  1. I feel ya! That was me yesterday. I was like who decided to blog everyday and possibly twice a day. Who?! I ate some candy as I stared at my blank post page. Inspiration is everywhere, it’s the writer who takes mundane moments, inspects them, and creates something beautiful. You got this and I look forward to your posts.

    PS
    ” handsome, rich man stumbling across my blog, falling hopelessly in love with me and me getting a happily ever after”
    I’m glad I’m not the only one who has had this thought. #hopelessromantics

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

