Drunken blogging

Turns out that when you become a blogger drunken texting your ex isn’t a problem because you drunkenly compose blog posts to them instead. This was written on Christmas Eve, by a slightly tipsy me…

So it turns out that tonight I might hate him a little bit. I don’t know why I don’t want to be in a relationship I don’t want to be tied down. Yet tonight there were moments that I longed for a hand resting on my knee from under the table, or a hug telling me I was special, that I belong.

I found out last week that he’s going away with her on Christmas day, quite a change from the family obsessed man I dated.

I hate the idea of him being so happy. I hate him for moving on so quickly . although he didn’t, I’m slowly learning the man I love never existed and that’s almost harder my heart yearns for a man that never was…

And that’s what’s hard. Saying goodbye to the idea is you . Despite the hating I don’t wish you here with me, I don’t wish you back. If I had only one wish in the world it world be that he were here with he belongs. Began me

And that is where I fell asleep and I woke up in the morning still clutching my phone with the above on the screen. I did consider not sharing, but where’s the fun in that. Clearly drunken me had a little something to say! 

2 thoughts on “Drunken blogging

  1. Sometimes we are the most honest with ourselves while drunk (even if incapable of creating coherent sentences sometimes!) LOL!

    I do hope you are feeling a bit better. I know you’ve been down…

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

