He can’t hurt me anymore.

I don’t know when it happened, whether it was the date with the tiny man or whether finding out that he crawled into her bed mere months after climbing out of mine. (Yes I may have gone back there after we broke up) I think that was his greatest betrayal…

But suddenly I am in a much better place. I don’t care if he is playing games to see me, or if he isn’t. His life no longer affects mine and he can do whatever he wants.

A very wise friend once told me “we need to make sure we have so much fun being single, a guy is going to have to work very hard to convince us we want to commit.” At the time I laughed, but actually now I feel very much in this place. There are a few guys, who I am chatting to online, but I don’t see it going anywhere and for the first time in a long time, this doesn’t bother me.

7 thoughts on “He can’t hurt me anymore.

  1. Hip, hip, hooray and good on you. Worry less and enjoy more. Your friend is so right. Oh and remember it is human nature to want what we can’t have so don’t do the wanting be the can’t having for now. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Yay! Bring it on. Learning to love yourself and have fun without someone in your life is the first step to finding someone I always thing. Go you x

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

