A new look

The observant among you will have noticed that there has been a small change around here, and to be honest I think it indicates a change within me as well.

My old blog design was chosen when I was with the ex. I don’t know what made me choose it. I spent hours trying different designs to ensure I got the blog I was happy with. As a girl who hates change my plan was to make this one blog look ‘the one’. I thought my blog design would stay static, a sort of branding where people would come and visit me and it would become familiar.

To begin with I loved it.

But over the last few months, when I have visited my actual blog rather than the WordPress dashboard I have found my little area of the internet a little dark and depressing. It didn’t really represent me, how I felt or what I am about. So I have played with a few designs and for a while at least I am happy with this one.

It is not yet fully right. I appear to have lost momentarily misplaced my sign up button, which I think is a fundamental need for any blog, I mean if you are crazy enough to want to read my stuff the kindest thing I can do is to make it really really easy for you (plus any time taken for you to search for a sign up button is time in which you can come to your senses!!)

Although my new look isn’t as groundbreaking as unpacking, buying my own house or signing up to date online (which I am going to do very very soon!) I do feel like it is a new start, a fresh venture.

Between you and me, I’m quite excited to see what happens!

4 thoughts on “A new look

  1. Great that you are excited and we did notice the change and it looks nice and fresh and we prefer the bigger font too. Happy days ahead blogging to you. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

    • Thank you. I realise it is a slightly delayed ta-da but for the first time in my life I was all ahead and organised with scheduled post (part of the reason I found time to update) so…

  2. I love the new look. It’s very modern. Sorry I didn’t say something before.

    I can relate to feeling your blog doesn’t represent you. Shhh, don’t tell my husband (who designed the latest theme) but I hate my current blog look. It is SO NOT ME.

    I hope to start working on something new soon once I get over my sloth and inability to spend money.

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

