4 x 3 motion Pedometer by Ozeri #Review

So it’s Saturday morning (or at least it was when I started writing this post!) and I decided to be pro-active and so I thought I’d review the Ozeri 4 x 3 motion Digital Pocket 3D Pedometer with tri-Axis Technology  rather than watch another repeat of the Big Bang Theory – I do love that show!

Please note this is the product I was sent, but not the photo I took. I can't find the lead to connect my camera to the computer, it must have been misplaced in the move!
Please note this is the product I was sent, but not the photo I took. I can’t find the lead to connect my camera to the computer, it must have been misplaced in the move!

Not being used to using a pedometer this was a first for me, and I must admit to my initial thoughts being very scientific “isn’t it cute!”

The Ozeri 4 x 3 motion Digital Pocket 3D Pedometer comes with a lanyard and very cute (yep, that scientific word again) screwdriver. Because I wanted this to be a serious, hard hitting review (in fact a brilliant piece of journalism was my aim). I decided to forgo the usual “press all the buttons until something happens” in favour of reading the instruction leaflet. After reading the obligatory list of do’s and do nots I reached step 3: Setting Up. I had to start by entering my weight and stride and here is where I hit upon my first obsticul.

1. Weight. I do not know my weight. My Dad banished them from the house shortly after the birth of my little sister when he realised he would be living with three women. Makes packing to go abroad a really fun excercise!

2. Stride. Not a scooby! I used to interval train (well run from one lamp post to another, then walk to the next one, then run again) with  a friend, but that was for fun and generally ended up near a pub. I am not a professional runner.

So the Ozeri 4 x 3 motion Digital Pocket 3D Pedometer was put on the side until I next visited my grandparents and could weight myself on their scales…….

( a long break, which includes moving into my house – woo hoo!)

….and I visited my grandparents, weighed myself and finally got my arse in gear to finish the review. Knowing my weight (and wishing I didn’t) I once again picked up the Ozeri 4 x 3 motion Digital Pocket 3D Pedometer and turned it on. The screen showed “weight in pounds”  once again not a scooby, I had weighted myself in stones, so this time it was my friend Mr Google who helped me out. The it wanted my stride in inches, at the point I may have grrr’d at the machine, I had figured it in cms. Back to Google.

At this point I was becoming more and more unimpressed with the whole process. Originally I had decided to review the pedometer as I was hoping with the move to the new house it would encourage me to get out and about, to ensure I didn’t spent every night watching tv while shoveling sour skittles down my gullet (ok, that may be what has happened tonight, but tonight it the first night so give me a break!) However, at the point I was seriously regretting the whole process.

But I had promised a review, so I continues, all the time thinking I would be writing my first negative review.

I am pleased to announce I was wrong. Once you know those two figures the set up is remarkably easy and done in a matter of moments. The screen is clear to read and the as well as being cute, the whole thing is extremely light and slim line and so it dropped into my pocket and was forgotten about.

Overall, I was very impressed. The Ozeri 4 x 3 motion Digital Pocket 3D Pedometer does everything it claims to do on the box. It is usually available at £39.99, which I feel is a little step but that could be because I am anti any price at the moment. But with a current price of £15.95 on Amazon I think it is worth the money.

*Disclaimer. I was sent this item for free for the purpose of this review. However, all thoughts, opinions and steps walked are my own! Please note all prices and offer prices are correct at this the time of writing (28.7.14 21:14GMT) however I cannot guarantee this information will remain correct if you are coming to this at a later time!

2 thoughts on “4 x 3 motion Pedometer by Ozeri #Review

  1. We got some free a few years back from the GP’s and it kind was a good idea as it makes you feel guilty for being a lardy butt and to think about exercising more. We found it quite positive too. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

