Do you want spam with that?

OMG, OMG, OMG I just got my first spam comment. :0D

 

I know for most of you getting spam does not illicit this everything is ok in the world and suddenly the sky is a brighter shade of blue and the birds are singing sweeter. I know that for most of you this is not something to celebrate but that’s because you get loads of the stuff (I know you do because I have read your brilliant posts about the volume of spam, the type of comments left, the awful grammar used…… but I could not join in with the complaining because until today whoever is responsible for the spamming did not think my little blog was worth targeting.

 

Until now.

 

Today I received my first spam comment and I actually whooped. It feels like a form of validation. Finally I matter. Can I now call myself a blogger?

spam9

 

N.b.       1. Yes I know I have just become overly excited by spam, doesn’t it show you how little else I have in my life at the moment!

2. If in a few years’ time I write a post complaining about spam please feel free to point me in the direction of this post and mock!

8 thoughts on “Do you want spam with that?

  1. 😀 I remember when I received my first spam comment. I was thoroughly confused because the comment made no sense, yet I didn’t know people spammed comments. Now 50-200 spam comments a day, I know exactly what spammed comments look like.

  2. Thankfully, most of mine seem to drop into a SPAM folder now. Mine were mostly from people who failed to leave a name and when I took that option away my SPAM has been reduced quite a bit.

  3. You made me laugh! I was actually quite pleased when I got my first spam!
    But it does show your numbers are growing and you’re showing up on searches.

    • I once searched for myself and my blog is lost somewhere in the millions of ‘castle in a cloud’ Youtube videos. To be honest when thinking of the name I forgot about being searchable – oops!!

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

