Where’s my list

I’ve found another one!! Yep another company that has chosen this most fragile time in my life to come up with a ‘how amazing being in love and living with someone is’ marketing campaign – do the marketing departments of these big conglomerates just not care about what’s going on with me??

This time it is a gas company who have decided to point out how much money you can save by being part of a couple. Did you know it is cheaper to have a holiday with someone else – apparently hotels add a charge if you as a single person takes a room which could have accommodated two people. I need to find these hotels and add them to me list, do they not realise that if I had another person to bring to the hotel with me I would???

Obviously electricity bills are easier with someone to split the bill with, but this is a good excuse for me to have lots and lots and lots of pets – well it’s a waste to heat the house for me! This company has even figured out that food bills will be cheaper as part of a couple, ha ha not in my case. When I get my house I am not going to be able to afford to eat so ha you got that one wrong!!

So gas supplier, who I am not going to name because I hate you and your name has gone on the list. I will not be using you to supply my energy ever. Instead I will switch to British Gas as I hear that they are very reasonable with a reduction in the millions pounds worth of profit that they made this year, and apparently when you break it down to profit per customer it’s only £50 per person – bargain!

Oh and just because this made me smile

download

5 thoughts on “Where’s my list

  1. I like funny commercials. But a lot of other commercials drive me nuts too. It astounds me that these ads actually work. People really fall for this stuff. Have you seen the video ad I made with Maya and Pierson on YouTube? I could have been commercially and really laid on the guilt trip by saying, “If you really love your dog, you will have him wear a seat belt in the car.” But that is pure nonsense. I would never use guilt or peer pressure in order to get someone to buy stuff from me! And I wouldn’t buy from someone who would try to use the same tactics on me.

    BTW, love the cat caption! 😀

  2. We would all be a lot better off if they weren’t ripping us off at every turn!
    Lynne
    ps, You have my sympathy if Poppy is as naughty as Ted.

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

