I had no choice!

Today I worry I smell. I don’t by the way, I asked one of my colleagues, but when I got out of the car this morning I was greeted by a god awful smell which seemed to be following me. The worse part of this smell was that I could only smell it occasionally and so I was convinced it’s me – hence asking if someone would ‘sniff me!’

The ‘smell’ stuck around all day and kept coming and going but I relaxed slightly know it wasn’t me that smelt. That was until lunchtime. You see I had eat ups for lunch. And what I hear you ask did I have for lunch? Well I had pasta with mozzarella and home-made garlic pesto. I worried the garlic pesto may have been a mistake when making up my lunch last night, but it was late and I really couldn’t be arsed so I put in a small amount and said a silent pray that I wouldn’t stink.

This afternoon, having heated the pasta slightly (I hoped not heating it fully would contain the smell) I took the lid off and the smell of garlic hit me. On the positive it made a change from the god awful smell I had smelt all day, but I knew this meant that I would smell for the rest of the afternoon – my poor co-workers! I ate and washed up from lunch as quickly as possible, but I felt the garlic smell followed me. I could almost taste it when I breathed, which was odd as it hadn’t tasted that garlicy!

I did considerer not breathing for the rest of the afternoon, but as that was a no go I searched my handbag, colleagues and desk draws in an attempt to find anything minty to take the smell away. I did find and consider a packet of peppermint Rennies, but I was worried that taking these without having a stomach ache could possible cause a stomach ache and so I dug a little further and that it when I found an ‘after dinner mint’ graze box!
It contained minted raisins, nuts and dark chocolate buttons. Well I had to take one for the team, it was for the good of the others not myself and so I forced myself to eat chocolate.

I know just call me Saint Lauranne!

6 thoughts on “I had no choice!

  1. Bwa ha ha! I loved when you considered not breathing for the rest of the day.

    Garlic affects some people more than others. Apparently the smell comes through the skin and up from the lungs. I know because my husband is one of them.

    I can smell garlic on him as soon as he walks in the door. It’s so yummy. And I hate to deny him. But I just can’t live in the house with that smell. Back when we had a car, I once rode with my head out the window just to avoid it 🙂

    Maybe I just need to keep more chocolate in the house.

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

