Breaking with every beat

OH told me this last night, and then said he was so impressed with it I could use it on my blog – well that’s good enough for me!

I have been in two minds about whether or not to post this all day, but I am hoping it will help for me to put this out there and hopefully means I can pull myself together enough to enjoy the next two weeks.

OH and I are going on a ‘make or break’ trip away to see if we can see a way through all the shit and somehow save our relationship, or you can come up with some earth shattering advice to save us. I wish I could tell you he is a b*$%*&%d and that it will be the best day of my life when we separate and go our separate way, however that is simply not the case…

Being with OH has been the best thing that has ever happened to me, I am a better person than I have ever been and the relationship has been more than I ever thought a relationship could be.

He has been massively hurt in the past, and I have told him I think he fears commitment, I have told him getting married is not important to me, but the stumbling block is I want kids and he doesn’t.

The Christmas presents and birthday present I have already bought are now hidden away, and I don’t know if I will be with him to give them to him on those special days. Our big trip away in December to celebrate his birthday is now up in the air, the time already booked off work…

Honestly, I am already moving myself out the house he says knowing that I would be sacrificing so much to stay in a relationship with him makes him unhappy, the last thing I want to do is force him to stay in a relationship that makes him unhappy so…..

Is love enough to overcome everything? What do you do if it isn’t?

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

