disney got it wrong

Yep, I’m just going to com out and say it, disney got it wrong! Growing up I loved disney films, hell I still do, I knew all the words most of the films and used to sing and dream along waiting for the day that I would get my happy ever after!

In a disney film boy meets girl, boy and girl fall in love, overcome a few misunderstandings and live happily ever after.

Reality, girl meets boy, girl falls in love with boy, boy falls in love with girl, boy has unfinished business from a previous relationship (i’d share but it’s not my story to tell), boy states he will never marry and/or have kids (partly as result of unfinished business), boy advises girl that she needs to find somebody better. Girl has to decided whether to give up on the guy of her dreams, who makes her a better version of herself for a dream that may or may not happen!

When did life get so complicated? What happened to my fairy godmother?

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!