Travel Insurance

I know it may not always sound like it, but I know I am so lucky to be sharing my life with OH. He really is a great guy, for example I told him I always wanted a wreath on my front door and so he stood in a queue for over an hour so that he could surprise me with one, and I ran low on petrol (or at least to the orange light which was enough for me to think I was stranded) he drove to my work with a can of gas so that I could get home and when I forget my lunch because I was cleaning up dog sick he drops it around so that I will not go hungry… see I am living with a saint!

However, sometimes I could swing for him!

I was on the phone last night to my travel insurance provider looking to renew my insurance which runs out today and when he overheard the conversation I was having about why the actual price was £100 more expensive than the quote they had sent me, he really doesn’t want me to waste money and so convinces me to hang up the phone and says he will find me somewhere cheaper, it is only because he cares for and loves me. I did explain to him before hanging up on the guy on the phone that last time I looked for a company I was on the phone for hours to various companies and that no-one but this one will cover the various medical problems I have thanks to an unnamed hospital completely f*@$king up and leaving me with a dvt and permanent damage in my leg, he promised he would look after it all and muttered the immortal words (which seems to have become his catch phrase since we started living together) “trust me!” So I did!

When I woke up this morning, I did regret it and was more angry with myself as I should have stood my ground, it was my decision, my money and I should have done what I thought was right (this is one of my many issues) however my anger quickly changed direction when in the mists of an argument about plastic utensils in a non-stick pan he then decides to ask me why don’t I spend my lunch break looking for travel insurance companies!!!!

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

