Not just for Christmas

This is so fab I just had to share!! Please remember a pet is for life!!

Stan the dog

Copied from someone else who I know won’t mind me nicking it:

T’was the night before Christmas and all through the house not a creature was stirring not even a mouse. Our stockings were hung by the chimney with care in hopes that St. Nicholas soon would be there. The children were nestled all snug in their beds with no thought of their dog was filling their head. With mom in her kerchief and I in my cap knew our dog was cold, yet didn’t care about that.

When out on the lawn there arose such a clatter I sprang from my bed to see what was the matter. Away to the window I flew like a flash, figuring our dog was free of his chain and into the trash. The moon on the crest of the new fallen snow gave the luster of mid-day to objects below. When what…

View original post 195 more words

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!

