Pet Bloggers Gift Exchange – Oh My Dog!

How about I start 2015 with a confession. I have once again bitten off far more than I can chew, and I owe the very lovely Maggie from Oh My Dog a slight (gigantic) apology. You see I signed up for the Pet Blogger Gift Exchange again this year having enjoyed taking part so much last year (ok, yes I am technically not a pet blogger but the lovely Pamela who organises this over looks that small matter) and having been matched with Maggie I promptly forgot all about the entire thing until this morning.

I always feel very sorry for the people who end up paired with me. They sign up for a pet blogger exchange and then get lumped with…well me.  Whereas I always end up with the loveliest people who remind me of me, but are such a better kick ass version of myself and Maggie is no different.

I knew she was my kinda girl when the first post I came across came with a disclaimer “This rambling post brought to you by Finals Week! And Emmett stress! And Cooper stress! And too much coffee! Way, way, way too much coffeeee!” I can’t remember the times I have gone a little crazy after too much coffee, and there was one time I ran around M & S with one shoe one and one off, trouser legged pulled up, screaming “I need this” because I had skipped lunch and drank about 4 cans of Lucozade in one sitting!

I am struggling to sum up quite how brilliant Maggie is… yes this ‘wonder woman’ not only writes a daily (almost) witty, intelligent grammatically correct blog (she is a self-confessed grammar geek – I wonder if she’s currently going through my blog with a red pen?) but whilst preparing for finals she finds time to help with rescues, is currently experimenting with cooking for one of her dogs who is struggling with dietary issues, backs up her computer once a month (I have never done mine) and still finds time to sings down an empty wrapping paper tube at her dog.

If you have a few minutes to spare today I implore you to head across to meet Maggie and her ‘pack’ she is guaranteed to raise your spirits!

Maggie with Emmett, Lucas and Cooper.
Maggie with Emmett, Lucas and Cooper.

12 thoughts on “Pet Bloggers Gift Exchange – Oh My Dog!

  1. Lauranne, you are a kick-ass version of you. 🙂

    Thanks for bringing your spirit and sense of fun to the Pet Blogger (and honored friends) Gift Exchange. I’m sure it will make Maggie laugh when she sees it.

  2. I’m a big Maggie fan myself. I’m delighted she was paired with you. I’ve enjoyed reading yours ‘gifts’ to each other.

  3. I’m really enjoying the PBGE this year! It’s been awesome to find your blog for the first time and also get to learn a little more about Maggie and her blog that I have visited a time to two this past year.

  4. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the oh-so-kind words!!! That was way too nice of you, and I’m thrilled we’re connected! Now, go back up your computer. 🙂

Looking forward to hearing from you....?!